Vocaloid Collection – July Additions (Summary)

Hatsune Miku Project DIVA & Accessory Pack

Hatsune Miku Project DIVA & Accessory Pack

Yeah, this is an late entry which I should have posted last month, but didn’t really get around to it until now. xP Anyway this will be a consolidated post for all the Vocaloid stuff which I have managed to get last month and I sure am glad adding them to my collections, though I do have some regrets not being able to get the 1/8 Hatsune Miku CM Version PVC figure released exclusively during last month’s Wonder Festival 09. =< (Well it’s not that there’s no local shop bringing the figure in after the festival, but the price is simply…frustrating)

Anyway just continue reading to see more images of the new Vocaloid stuff in the collection and I will explain a bit more as to why I am giving up on getting the CM Version Miku figure despite it being made available here.

1/8 Scale Kagamine Rin and Len PVC Figures

1/8 Scale Kagamine Rin and Len PVC Figures

Yeah, these are the 1/8 scale Kagamine Rin and Len PVC Figures by GSC and I am pretty lucky as they are the last pair available in the shop when I called to enquire at the start of July, which of course I went down instantly to get them. ^ ^

Its Concert Time~ :D

It's Concert Time~ :D

And it seems that Rin and Len waste no time in holding a personal concert of their own and enjoying themselves in the midst of it. Maybe I will ask Miku to join them next time. :)

An Additional Kagamine Rin Nendoroid GET!

An Additional Kagamine Rin Nendoroid GET!

Well, your eyes are not playing tricks on you. Personally Rin is my favorite Vocaloid character (along with Len) and I like Rin so much that I got an extra Nendoroid Rin because her expression in the image below is simply priceless. =3

Rin: So does that mean we can sing South North Story together with Len? Yeah! ^_^

Rin: So does that mean we can sing South North Story together with Len? Yeah! ^_^

Well of course Rin’s very happy that she has one more companion to keep her company, judging from her expression. :D

And the reason I am not getting the CM Version Miku figure is because the shop, which is the only one to come back with the WonFest exclusive merchandises, tried to markup the figure from a price of 4,500 yen to 220 SGD* which is simply daylight robbery in my opinion. So I would rather give it a miss rather then buying it from them. Though another regret would be that I should have ordered it online through an proxy together with another forum member when I had the chance instead of waiting for the shop. >_< *残念*

(* Note: 1 SGD = 66-67 JPY at the moment, and 220 SGD translates roughly to 150 USD)

Anyway that’s all the additions to my Vocaloid collections at the moment, can’t wait when I get my Hatsune Miku -Project DIVA- COSPA T-shirts and the Black Rock Shooter PVC figure later this month (hopefully without any delays). Do stay updated for more Vocaloid news in the near future. :)

Edit on Aug 12th: Somehow it has happened, it was announced that the BRS figure won’t arrive until October. Oh well. =/

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Vocaloid Collection – July Additions (Summary)”

  1. Someone you don't know (sadly) Says:

    ARGHHHHHHHHHHH DARN IT I SO WANT THAT 1/8 Scale Kagamine Len PVC Figure D:

    • DT Says:

      Sadly it’s hardly available anywhere nowadays (either that or it will cost a bomb), so chances are you will have to wait for a re-release if demands are high enough. =/

Leave a Reply

