Weekly Vocaloid Videos And Music – 20

Image source: 手鞠

Image source: 手鞠

Ah, welcome to Week 20 of the Weekly Vocaloid music segment. This week we had news of the new English Vocaloid2 software Sonika released by Zero-G Limited and so far her voice seems promising for a English Vocaloid, though I do think she has a slight resemblance to Hatsune Miku in a sense. (Hopefully I am not the only one thinking about that though)

And in other news, my copy of the Hatsune Miku -Project DIVA- together with the Nendoroid petit has finally arrived! =D Though it’s hardly fun when you have to wait for half a month after the game is released. xP But at least I can get to enjoy the game now and hopefully I can post some gameplay screenshots soon then.

Anyway let’s get on with this week’s Vocaloid music then, shall we?

Dive Into Sky High – Hatsune Miku

An energetic song by Miku, I must say the music creators are getting even better at making Miku sound natural. :)

Overwrite – Hatsune Miku, Kagamine Rin and Megurine Luka

An awesome song combining the different vocals of Miku, Rin and Luka. This song simply rocks and I couldn’t get enough of it for now. <3

Toeto – Kagamine Rin

Yeah, I know I have covered the original version by Megurine Luka before. But Rin’s version has a cute side to it which I enjoyed just as well.

Misunderstand – Kagamine Rin

A nice Rin song if you ask me, personally I think this song can get a good placing in next week’s Weekly Vocaloid Ranking. Anyway this song is definitely on my new Vocaloid songs playlist for now.

Magnet – Kagamine Rin and Len

An cover song by Rin and Len originally sung by Miku and Luka, somehow I like this version more than the original one. Maybe it’s because I am a big supporter of the Kagamines. x3

And that ends it for this week’s Vocaloid music introductions, I will be covering about the new Vocaloid2 character Sonika in the next few days so do stay updated then together with other Vocaloid news as well. ^_^

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

