Weekly Vocaloid Videos And Music – 19

Image source: den

Image source: den

Welcome to another week of Vocaloid music introductions as always, and I am your host DT. This week we had more preview images of the upcoming Hatsune Miku CM Version PVC figure and Live Stage Version figma as well as the arrival of the Kagamine Rin and Len PVC figure here in Singapore, which I gladly add them into my Vocaloid figures collection. ^ ^

And this week’s Vocaloid music post may appear a bit late since I have been attending the Cosfest event which takes place here on Saturday and Sunday, though I would say I am there mostly to observe the Vocaloid cosplays other than the cosplay competitions (seen a handful of them actually, and even a Love Is War/Koisen Miku cosplay).

Anyway that’s about it from me, let’s get back to this week’s post then~

blue bird – Gumi

A really good song from Gumi, it’s one of my favorite Vocaloid songs at the moment. This video is currently also one of the most popular Gumi songs in terms of views on Nico Nico Douga, having reached over 180,000 views so far.

きみにごめんね (I Am Sorry To My Dear) – Gumi

To summarize the comment for this song in one sentence, it can only be “A beautiful and sweet sounding song from Gumi”, very nice indeed. Listen to it and you will know what I mean. :)

Dycon – Kagamine Rin

An early Kagamine Rin song which I have been listening to since my start as a Vocaloid fan. It’s a good Rin song with catchy lyrics.

Luka Luka★Night Fever – Megurine Luka

As I was listening to Gumi’s Megu Megu ☆ Fire Endless Night mentioned in one of my earlier Vocaloid music posts, I went back to listen to this Luka song created by the same producer (samfree) earlier on and while I like Luka’s version, Gumi’s version seems better in my opinion. Maybe it’s because I have listened to Gumi’s version more often then. =\

Just Be Friends (with English subs) – Megurine Luka

A nice Luka song, even though Luka may be singing the song but she’s actually singing it (the lyrics) from the guy’s point of view, which he’s finding it hard to accept being just “friends”.

And that ends it for this week’s Vocaloid music introductions, more Vocaloid news and music will be coming soon. :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

